Our Beach

Our first week in Hong Kong was overcast and foggy. We didn’t see the sun for over a week. I guess it was just easing us northwest folks into things here. πŸ™‚ The temperatures were mild though so the boys played each day outside. But last Friday the sun made it’s way through the clouds and it was a glorious day here. Abe was at work (he is working Mon.-Fri. for the first few weeks training at Cathay) that morning. Just after breakfast Elliot said, “Let’s go to the beach, it’s SUNNY!”. We packed our bag and lunch, grabbed the camera and we were off. The beach is just about a 15 minute walk from our apartment right now.

We had a wonderful time. The boys splashed in the water, played in the sand, ran and collected seashell treasures. I felt as though I was really on vacation now. We ate our lunch on the beach together and just enjoyed being outside in the sand. I’m so thankful for times like these. Sweet memories with my boys and a sunburn of my own to remember it by.

7 thoughts on “Our Beach

  1. I’,m so glad to hear a little about your travels and first few days there. I still need to get you connected to my friend Robyn Steurnagel who lives in H.K. I am missing you, just knowing you are further away across the ocean. How are the boys adjusting to their new concrete life. Wow I don’t remember the beach in H.K being so beautiful, they must have brought some sand in πŸ™‚
    I love you friend,
    Liz

    • i agree!!! so glad to see you guys enjoying some of God’s beauty… even if it’s on the other side of the world! πŸ™‚ your boys are so handsome, hol! they look sooo happy too! πŸ™‚ xo

  2. it’s wonderful to see and read about your move so far! I bet being so close to the beach makes you feel closer to the Oregon coast – there’s just a bit of water in between πŸ™‚ The beach is such a nice escape!

Leave a Reply

